Student Government

The Student Government serves you and upholds your interests. Our members act as welfare custodians, bringing students, staff and faculty together through effective communication.  We are the catalyst for Student Initiatives, encouraging spontaneity and breaking convention. We also work hand-in-hand with all the student clubs to promote the growth of the students as well as the development of their ideas and passion.

To foster strong synergy amongst the deeply diverse groups, the student clubs are categorized into four clusters led by cluster representatives.  The clusters are arts and culture, specialists and sports.
 

List of clubs

ARTS & CULTURE
Student Groups Email
Ballroom Dancing Club ballroomdancing@club.sutd.edu.sg
Chamber Ensemble chamber_ensemble@club.sutd.edu.sg
Chinese Orchestra chineseorchestra@club.sutd.edu.sg
Choir Club choir@club.sutd.edu.sg​
Dance DerivativeZ Club dancederivativez@club.sutd.edu.sg
Drama Interest Group zhaozi_ming@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Fluence Club (Contemporary Dance) fluence@club.sutd.edu.sg
Funkstyle Interest Group (Dance Funktion) zhiguo_song@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Livfesync Club livfesync@club.sutd.edu.sg
Scratch! Club scratch@club.sutd.edu.sg
SUTD Bands sutdbands@club.sutd.edu.sg
Taal Indian Dance Club indian_dance@club.sutd.edu.sg
Vocomotives Club acappella@club.sutd.edu.sg
Wind Ensemble wind_ensemble@club.sutd.edu.sg
Everposter Club everposter@club.sutd.edu.sg
Modern Visual Media Circle mvmc@club.sutd.edu.sg
Photographic Circle photogcircle@club.sutd.edu.sg
Productions Club productions@club.sutd.edu.sg
SUTDio Club sutdio@club.sutd.edu.sg
Chinese Culture Club chineseculture@club.sutd.edu.sg
French Connection French_Connection@club.sutd.edu.sg
Indonesian Cultural Club  indonesiancultural@club.sutd.edu.sg
Korean Language Enrichment Club koreanlanguage@club.sutd.edu.sg
Multicultural Club multicultural@club.sutd.edu.sg
Namaste Indian Cultural Club namaste@club.sutd.edu.sg
NihonGo! Club nihongo@club.sutd.edu.sg
Spanish Language Club spanish@club.sutd.edu.sg
Christian Fellowship christian_fellowship@club.sutd.edu.sg
Refuge Catholic Community refuge@club.sutd.edu.sg
 
SPECIALISTS
Student Groups Email
Digital Design and Development Club (3DC) 3dc@club.sutd.edu.sg
Electric Vehicle Club electricvehicle@club.sutd.edu.sg
Energy Club energy@club.sutd.edu.sg
Gunpla Club gunpla@club.sutd.edu.sg
IEEE SUTD Student Branch ieee@club.sutd.edu.sg
IEEE-HKN Student Chapter ieee_hkn@club.sutd.edu.sg
IES SUTD Student Branch ies@club.sutd.edu.sg
Makerspace Club makers@club.sutd.edu.sg
Mechanical Designer Club mech_d@club.sutd.edu.sg
Multi-Rotor Society multi_rotor@club.sutd.edu.sg
G-nomes Interest Group hongwen_tai@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Greenprint Club greenprint@club.sutd.edu.sg
Habitat for Humanity Club hfh@club.sutd.edu.sg
Red Cross Youth SUTD Chapter redcross@club.sutd.edu.sg
Rotaract@SUTD rotaract@club.sutd.edu.sg
Social Innovation Club socialinnovation@club.sutd.edu.sg
Y Community Service Club ruide_chua@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Ambassadors Club ambassadors@club.sutd.edu.sg
Brewery Club brewery@club.sutd.edu.sg
Marketwatch Club marketwatch@club.sutd.edu.sg
Startups Club startups@club.sutd.edu.sg
E-Sports Club esports@club.sutd.edu.sg
Grub Club grub@club.sutd.edu.sg
Speech and Debate Club speech_debate@club.sutd.edu.sg
Curators Interest Group ardy_kartolo@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Astronomy Club ivan_low@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
 
SPORTS
Student Groups Email
Badminton Club badminton@club.sutd.edu.sg
Baseball Club baseball@club.sutd.edu.sg
Basketball Club basketball@club.sutd.edu.sg
Bowling​ Club bowling@club.sutd.edu.sg
Boxing Club boxing@club.sutd.edu.sg
Cheerleading Club (Vertex) vertex@club.sutd.edu.sg
Climbers Club climbers@club.sutd.edu.sg
Cuesports Club cuesports@club.sutd.edu.sg
Diving Club diving@club.sutd.edu.sg
Floorball Club floorball@club.sutd.edu.sg
Judo Club judo@club.sutd.edu.sg
Mindsports Club mindsports@club.sutd.edu.sg
Mountaineering Club mountaineering@club.sutd.edu.sg
Netball Club netball@club.sutd.edu.sg
Outdoor Activities Club odac@club.sutd.edu.sg
Rugby Club rugby@club.sutd.edu.sg
Skate Club skate@club.sutd.edu.sg
Soccer Club soccer@club.sutd.edu.sg
Sports Core core@sportsunited.sutd.edu.sg
Systema Club (Russian Martial Art) systema@club.sutd.edu.sg
Table Tennis Club table_tennis@club.sutd.edu.sg
Taekwondo Club sutkd@club.sutd.edu.sg
Tchoukball Club tchoukball@club.sutd.edu.sg
Tennis Club tennis@club.sutd.edu.sg
Trailblazers trailblazers@club.sutd.edu.sg
Ultimate Club (Frisbee) ultimate@club.sutd.edu.sg
Volleyball Club volleyball@club.sutd.edu.sg
Windsurfing Club windsurfing@club.sutd.edu.sg
Wushu Club wushu@club.sutd.edu.sg
Yoga Club (Vinyasa) yoga@club.sutd.edu.sg
Athletics Karthic_Ragupathy@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Cricket Kundan_Dalmia@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Muay Thai andrew_tan@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Riders of SUTD sweeyee_han@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Squash ZiHang_Tay@mymail.sutd.edu.sg
Strength  christopher_teo@mymail.sutd.edu.sg